Change.

So lets get honest dear reader. I’ve been having a bit of a pity party lately. About things that have changed, that are changing, or that need to change in my life sometime soon. It’s a very easy trap to fall into. You might have been there yourself (I say might because I am being polite, I’m very sure you have been there, but I won’t push the point). Change can be exhilarating, but it can also be downright frustrating. Clearly, I’m sitting at the frustrated end of the scale.

Anyhow, while I was having a delightful conversation with one Andy Williams (he was thanking me for giving him red bull, a little exchange that never actually occurred, but he dreamed about it so I still got a thank you!), I was doing my semi-regular rounds of the Relevant site. Stumbled across an article entitled ‘Running into Change’, by Matt Litton. Read the article. Loved his perspective, that change is the reality of life with God, that our faith is built on the promise of change. I think, dear reader, that you should read the article too.

A highly favoured quote from Mr Litton:

But when Jesus rose from the dead he guaranteed that transformation would be completed in me, a promise woven so securely into the very DNA of Creation that even nature must model its truth in the grand symphonies of its seasons.  

One thought on “Change.

Leave a Reply

