Steffany answers…

What inspired thought is currently inspiring your thinking?

By associating with wise people you will become wise yourself.

-Menander

I think that’s always something I’ve known. You become what you hang around. Lately I’ve been making sure I’m hanging around wise people, people who are always finding ways of doing life better. People who are looking for the best in themselves, in others and in me.

The art of being wise is knowing what to overlook.

-William James

And I think that quote from William James is so appropriate. Sometimes there are things in life that can’t be helped, that can’t be fixed, and sometimes being wise is knowing which things to overlook. Sometimes we get obsessive over things that aren’t really that essential. The little things in life can often cause us so much pain. I’m learning to only care about the things that really matter, to try not to get bogged down in the craziness of those little things.

Answer from the beautiful Steffany, worker, student, Jimmy Choo lover and one of my bestest friends.

2 thoughts on “Steffany answers…

Leave a Reply

