Clothes Swap

I gathered up my old stuff. Some old tops. A dress I stole from Kate that I was never going to fit into. A nice skirt that I just never wore.

DSC_0739

And then I exchanged my items for purple buttons. One old item of clothing purchased one purple button. One purple button purchased somebody else’s old item of clothing.

DSC_0753

Right away I saw these incredible shoes. It was love at first sight. Actually probably more a case of shoe lust. Whatever. I got very attached very quickly. I may have bared my teeth and snarled at any other girl who even looked like she was considering trying them on.

DSC_0743

Suddenly browsing time was over and we were let loose. I grabbed the shoes. I got my purple buttons out. I paid for a gorgeous pair of good quality, hardly ever worn, size eight Sportsgirl heels with one purple button. Did you hear me? ONE PURPLE BUTTON.

DSC_0754

Luckily, nobody else wanted them.

I must look really scary when I snarl.

One thought on “Clothes Swap

Leave a Reply

