another ten things…

– ONE –

My beautiful cousin Sophie made me a Wordle! I didn’t even know such things existed until tonight 🙂

– TWO –

Some lovely little blogs I’ve been following:

Lisa Leonard Online – gorgeous jewellry and lots of lovely photos.

Red Velvet Art – so many wonderful creative ideas.

sfgirlbybay – simply beautiful photos.

– THREE –

I bought the Cartolina App I mentioned last time. I love it!

– FOUR –

I finally saw Tomorrow When the War Began last night and really loved it. I’m half-tempted to find Marsden’s books in my local library and re-read the whole series again! Don Miller says one of the most important things in any story is that you’ve got to know what each character wants. TWTWB had so many great elements in it, but I just loved how the whole way through, it was clear what each character wanted. It gave them depth and character and kept the story moving forwards. A winner in my eyes!

– FIVE –

I love the colour green.

– SIX –

Today is Day One Hundred and Ten of grateful photos. Tomorrow is nine weeks until my uni graduation. And the day after that is something very special – it’s the day when the time until I see TD&H again is finally shorter than the time since he has left.

– SEVEN –

Happily breaking my no-sweets diet with this on the weekend!

– EIGHT –

I love this verse. Gonna spend some time writing love and faithfulness on my heart.

Proverbs 3:3

3 Let love and faithfulness never leave you;
bind them around your neck,
write them on the tablet of your heart.

– NINE –

Two movies in two nights! While I went in with low expectations about Tomorrow When the War Began and was pleasantly surprised, I think perhaps my Eat Pray Love expectations had crept much higher than they should. And perhaps I shouldn’t have reread the book again so recently. The whole thing just seemed to lack the spark and key story elements that would have made it great. Oh well.

– TEN –

It’s jacaranda time at UQ and this year, that only means one thing… I’m finishing! 13 days…

One thought on “another ten things…

  1. #9 – you also didn’t mention that you don’t particularly rate Julia Roberts? the movie is NEVER as good as the book cn f gfoooowwqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqwqqqqqbbmmmmmmmmmbbgggg42233344445667890–m cdsdsssaaaaAQA`QA“

    (Ha- that last bit of the comment was brought to you by Rooney, Daniel’s 5 year old neighbor!)

Leave a Reply

