the hiatus

Ah, the awkward-first-post-return-to-blogging-after-a-long-and-very-silent-few-months…

For those of you who have followed my blog, you may (or may not) have realised that I became a very slack blogger towards the end of 2010. What started as a slow dwindling of posts actually ended in a conscious decision to stop blogging for awhile and focus on a few other things (namely – graduating university, finishing a big year strong, posting a photo daily, chatting to a cute boy on skype and generally getting my head and heart ready for 2011!).

In the past, I think I would have kicked myself around a bit for not being able to do all that AND continue blogging, but I quite happily hung up my blogger’s hat and let Laura and Friends sit out awkwardly in the blogosphere for awhile.

I think it was a good decision because after a few months of not sharing anything much online, I now have plenty of things to say and share. So keep your eyes peeeeeeled (said in that delightful Pippy Long Stockings way!)

Leave a Reply

