Au revoir! Sayonara! Ciao Ciao!

In an effort to take more photos and hopefully, in turn, become a better photographer, my little Nikon went out on an adventure last night. The two of us, my Nikon and I, spent the evening at Vapiano on Albert Lane, enjoying yummy Italian food and great company and getting into a few little squabbles over f-stops and shutter speeds.

The real reason we were out and about was to celebrate the new adventures of one of my oldest girlfriends. I’ve been grateful to call Chloe a friend for roughly 17 years now, and this year she is about to embark on one of the biggest adventures of her life thus far and move abroad.

Chloe is one of the most easy-going, hard working, friendly, smart and genuine girls that I know and I pray that this next chapter is full of fun, new experiences, wonderful people and lots of good food.

Speaking of good food, I rather enjoyed my Funghi Gnocci, but more than that, I loved the ambience and set up at Vapiano – any place that has it’s own herb garden is sure to be a winner!

Leave a Reply

