I heart blogs

I love blogs, and I’d love to share a few blogs I’ve been loving lately…

For travel inspiration: Mr & Mrs Globe Trot

Two photographers fall in love, get married and are now travelling the globe – and taking amazing photos along the way! I’ve been following these two for awhile and get seriously excited every time I see they have a new post up. While there’s nothing like seeing the world through your own eyes, getting someone else’s (well-framed) perspective can be inspiring and eye-opening. My ‘Places to Visit’ list has grown exponentially since finding this blog and I’m dreaming of big adventures sometime in the future…

For kiddie cuteness: Gregarious Peach

Another 365 day-style project featuring two very cute kids. I don’t know this family, but I love love love seeing these gorgeous photos and reading the witty, inspiring, hilarious and poetic thoughts of their mother, the blog’s photographer.

To get the creative juices flowing: A Beautiful Mess

This girl shares a little bit of pretty, with a little bit of quirky and a whole heap of DIY handmade fun. At 28, she owns her own vintage shop which she runs with her family, has authored two books, owned a photography business, taught workshops, written for a magazine and designed products for a scrapbook company. I am constantly inspired to get creating when I read A Beautiful Mess!

To get the creative juices flowing even faster: Create Loves

Another clever creative sharing little craft projects, pretty pictures and creative quirk!

Lots of pretty and classic chic: The Neo-Traditionalist

One of my newer finds, I could get lost in all the pretty pictures and gorgeous girly delights. I always find lovely lovely photos of lovely lovely things to swoon over – and there’s nothing like a good swoon to brighten up a day! And if you like pretty and swoon-worthy, you’ll also want to check out Steffany’s Sweet Nothings tumblr…

2 thoughts on “I heart blogs

Leave a Reply

