today i love…

Today I am missing a lot of things. My love, the holidays, mid-morning sleep ins (especially the sleep ins!). But rather than dwelling on that, I’m going to make a list of all the things I LOVE today, rather than ponder all the things I’m missing…

I love that there is a vine of lovehearts growing in the carpark at work and on the side of the road near my house.

I love that I can see my bedroom floor again.

I love midnight snacks.

I love that my beautiful friends Tegan and Blaine just got engaged (squeal!) and my beautiful friends Christine and Greg are getting married this weekend!

I love that my ballet school has classes that fit in with my timetable!

I love that I have no idea what I’ll be doing in a months time (okay, so maybe I don’t totally love it, but I am getting excited about finding out..!)

I love finding a new blog to read.

I love finding pink lipstick in my drawer and testing it out before work.

I love stonefruit and cold grapes.

I love this skirt.

I love finding scriptures about His love…

Psalm 36:5-7 (The Message)

God’s love is meteoric, his loyalty astronomic, His purpose titanic, his verdicts oceanic. Yet in his largeness nothing gets lost; Not a man, not a mouse, slips through the cracks. How exquisite your love, O God!

I love looking at this photo and chatting on skype.

Leave a Reply

