she’s on the hunt..

I am on the prowl – for a new job. I’m writing and rewriting cover letters, repeatedly hitting Refresh on Seek.com and imagining myself in a fancy pants suit and really high heels. Then I get the giggles, ’cause I can’t really walk too well in really high heels…

I’ve realised something though. I am not too good at job hunting. I have this amazing ability (I’m going to call it ‘critical thinking’ and blame it on the last five years of university) to identify every single reason why I’m not a good candidate for the position that’s caught my eye.

Not enough experience. Not enough education. They probably want someone more like this… or that..

But, as Wayne Gretzky notes, ‘You’ll always miss 100% of the shots you don’t take.

So I have a new mantra…

 

Leave a Reply

