I heart blogs – part IV *interior design special edition*

Aren’t there just so many gorgeous blogs out there? I’ve shared some favourites here, here and here (my favourite wedding blogs). These days it’s the interior design and decorating blogs that have me going gaga – here are some of my favourites…

Absolutely Beautiful Things

I just get so excited everything I see a new post from Anna Spiro. It wasn’t until I’d been following her blog for a couple of months that I realised, hold on, she is here in Brisbane! Her blog is full of ‘inspiration for a bright and colourful life’ and she has a shop in Newfarm that I am just hanging out to visit. Lots of fun, colour and absolutely beautiful cushions!

Decor8

A never-ending supply of gorgeous visual inspiration for the home, for entertaining and for everyday life. I’ve found so many ideas for Smurf Haus already!

Desire to Inspire

My favourite feature on Desire to Inspire is the Pets On Furniture posts. So cute!

Design Sponge

Sneak peeks, before and afters, yummy food, party ideas and DIY projects, this blog has it all. I think the Before and After feature is my favourite – it’s inspiring and always gets the imagination going! Design Sponge also comes in book format, which I’m dying to get my hands on (Christmas gift perhaps?!).

Peppermint Bliss

Peppermint Bliss is a little bit of design, a little bit of everything else and a heap of laughs. She writes very conversationally and I love it. She also had a Willy Wonka Themed Wedding After Party, which is pretty darn amazing in my eyes! I love her style and am about to go re-pin a bunch of her inspiration photos right this moment.

My Favourite Colour is SHINY

And lastly, a very special mention to the very special Mrs S! I can’t tell you how excited I was to find out this lovely lady is blogging! She’s got style, a great eye and her writing is delightful and if you haven’t already, you should definitely start following this blog!

Leave a Reply

