DIY Pom Pom Scarf

A couple of months ago, my lovely sister put me on to one of the best blogs out – Scissors and Thread. The blog is a collection of clever DIY projects from all over the interwebs, and I have been madly saving countless project ideas on my Google Reader.

But enough of getting inspired and seeing great ideas, right? Time to get my hands dirty!

I started with this pom pom cowl scarf, from The Purl Bee. I bought my supplies at Spotlight before I read the tutorial, so in hindsight, I should have bought a slightly longer piece of fabric, and a fabric that was a little more lightweight. But it all worked out well in the end!

Simple! Cut fabric into a long rectangle, pin pom pom trim down the long sides, sew on trim, sew short sides together and voila! Nothing like a bit of colour and pom-pom to brighten up a simple outfit.

Leave a Reply

