The long good bye..

.. is now a cheery hello. I’m back on the blog.. I think.

After some big life changes (new job, new house, new country even!), I’m so desperate to get the creative juices flowing again. To play with paint, scribble out some words, pull out my camera some more. And I really want to get back into colouring in too, because that makes me happy.

In highschool, two girlfriends and I had a shared visual art diary. We’d each take turns filling a few pages with photos, poems, confessions and quotes. I’d spend hours sitting on my bedroom floor, with magazine clippings and tissue paper spread far and wide, cutting and pasting and collecting and collaging. It was great to have somewhere special to save all my favourite things and share them with my dear friends.

So that’s what I’m going to do again, albeit in digital format, in this little corner of the interwebs. This little corner of mine.

Leave a Reply

