hello 2013!

laura-instagramI welcomed in the New Year working on a little creative project, while my dear husband lay next to me fast asleep. Maybe we’re getting old? But oh, it was perfect after a big ten day adventure around Ethiopia (photos to be shared shortly on William + Laura!).

It’s been a couple of years since I’ve committed to New Years Resolution, especially when I’m in the midst of a Birthday List. Rather than share all the goals I’d probably break by January 10, here are some lovely words instead. I’ve been slowly adding to my quote collection, and these are perfect words to guide this coming year.

Have a heart that never hardens, a temper that never tires, and a touch that never hurts.

Charles Dickens

Opportunity dances with those already on the dance floor.

H. Jackson Brown, Jr.

Because believing that the dots will connect down the road will give you the confidence to follow your heart even when it leads you off the well worn path and that will make all the difference.

Steve Jobs

When trials come let’s see it through the lens that says “God cannot have sent it, it will not rob me of my identity, I am prepared, the price has been paid, I will be healed, heaven’s culture will surround me, others have travelled this way before, and their victory will be my victory”.

Paul Manwaring ‘Kisses from a good God’

Well done is better than well said.

Benjamin Franklin

Let the refining and improving of your own life keep you so busy that you have little time to criticize others.

H. Jackson Brown, Jr.

Leave a Reply

