swanson yearbook

My 365 Day book arrived safe and sound and my sister sent me these photos of the real thing. I love it! (The Who mag to give me an idea of it’s size)

blurb-365-days-book365-grateful365-grateful-book365-grateful-book-blurbSo on to my next photo project – our nov’11 – oct’12 yearbook and #5 on my birthday list. I saw the idea on pinterest or a blog some time ago and given we have hard drives full of great photos (one of many benefits of marrying a handsome photographer) I figured it would be a great way to store and share our favourite snapshots.

I saved some beautiful examples of family photo books on my pinterest and updated my blurb software. I was very happy with their program for my 365 book, and while I haven’t seen the printed version in person yet, I’ve been told it looks and feels great.

The hardest part of these books is getting all the photos I need together into one program. I have a hopeless system of photo storage. Probably 75% of the photos I’d like to use are on Will’s computer – thankfully he’s got a much better filing system, but his computer is current with him in South Sudan so I can’t progress much further.

So here’s a few pages I have so far…

A summer’s afternoon at Bribie Island.

Screen shot 2013-04-09 at 4.38.06 PM

Instagram shots from Christmas ’11.Screen shot 2013-04-09 at 4.38.24 PM

The day we met our niece – only a day old herself!Screen shot 2013-04-09 at 4.38.32 PM

iPhone pics from our last few months in Brisbane.Screen shot 2013-04-09 at 4.39.01 PMI plan (optimistically) to put together a photo book for each coming year. Rather than follow the January to December year, I’m doing November to October, to coincide with each year of marriage (our anniversary is November 19). If it’s not too expensive, I’d really like to print two copies each year – one to keep out and look at all the time and one to store away as a family keepsake. I was inspired by one of my new favourite bloggers – Ashley Ann of Under the Sycamore – because I loved seeing photos of her kids going through their family albums.

Something to plan for I guess 😉

2 thoughts on “swanson yearbook

Leave a Reply

