365 gratefuls

When I did my 365 Grateful project and took a photo of something I was grateful for every day for a year, I never thought my photos would end up published anywhere but on my blog and perhaps in a personal photo book (which I did finally get around to making). But lo and behold I have nine little shots featured in a beautiful book 365 gratefuls, which you can purchase here.

365 gratefuls, by Hailey and Andrew Bartholomew, features photos from Hailey’s project as well as contributions from others from around the world. It’s only a little book but it’s jammed thick with special photographs and stories of gratitude.

IMG_1333IMG_1339

When Andrew and Hailey asked if I would like to contribute, I was a little lost on which photos to send through – I had 365 to choose from! In the end I settled on nine nature-themed shots. There’s one of a silhouetted Will, star-jumping on our afternoon walk the day before he moved to South Sudan. There’s one of the love heart shaped rocks he found for me at Noosa one day. The lady beetle visited the day after we got engaged, and dandelion was from my favourite park, where we happened to hold our engagement party.

IMG_1329IMG_1330IMG_1331

I also submitted a favourite quote, which always reminds me to be thankful for the beauty I see around me.

Next time a sunrise steals your breath or a meadow of flowers leaves you speechless, remain that way. Say nothing, and listen as heaven whispers. “Do you like it? I did it just for you.”

– Max Lucado

IMG_1334IMG_1337IMG_1338IMG_1335

It really is a sweet little book and it would make the perfect gift for someone needing a little sunshine in their life. I feel rather giddy to have my photographs included 🙂 And super grateful for my thoughtful sister who secretly bought it for me and sent it over in my brother’s suitcase.

One thought on “365 gratefuls

  1. Pingback: Gratitude vs. Comparison | laura swanson

Leave a Reply

