#100happydays

100happydays01

I first saw something about the #100happydays project on A Beautiful Mess, and then read more on the project’s site. I decided to start that very day. Very much along the lines of gratitude projects, the #100happydays idea is to take a photo of something that makes you happy, every day for 100 days.

I’m now almost a third of the way through, and taking a happy snap each day is adding a little more sunshine to my life. Once I’m finished, I think I may print them out through Prinstagram like I did with these photos. I love having snapshots of everyday moments to treasure down the track.

100happydays-01

Dreaming again, skype with my sister, meeting baby Lydia for the first time and the best chicken wings in all of Nairobi.

100happydays-02

Cuddles with Rum, a horned chameleon in the tree outside my window (!), brunch in the garden and wattle blossoms on our afternoon walk.

100happydays-03

Selfie, Michael Soi art work, Will with his latest photography work and a cool painting found in the basement of Aga Khan Hospital.

100happydays-04

Fluro coloured craft with the kids, Darfur reunion with these three, roast veggies and dinner outside.

100happydays-05

More Michael Soi (I love his stuff!), my first magazine cover (eek!), Rum guarding me while I nap, and a boisterous games night at our place.

100happydays-06

Skype with A + J, six bunches of fresh roses in my house, savasana in the afternoon sunlight and surprise kisses from my love via Whatsapp.

One thought on “#100happydays

  1. Pingback: #100happydays | laura swanson

Leave a Reply

