Strictly Ballet

So here’s a little confession. The one glossy magazine I bought every month for years was Teen Vogue (maybe even for a while after my teens ended…) I poured over every spread, pinned up pretty pages and, in the end, cut up many of them for various craft projects. I’d probably still buy a copy here and there if imported magazines weren’t so darn expensive in Kenya!

I now follow Teen Vogue on facebook and discovered they’ve produced a mini-documentary series, Strictly Ballet, that follows six School of American Ballet students in their quest for a professional ballet career. I love these kind of docos! They’ve only released the trailer and first episode (below), but there are three more to come in Season One.

 

P.S. – Speaking of ballet, I finally bought this pretty black lace leotard last week. I was so excited to wear it to class!!

Leave a Reply

