#100happydays

Here are some of my favourite snaps from the last 30+ days of my #100happydays instagram project (see the first 25 days here). The idea is simple – to take a moment each day and appreciate something that makes you happy. Does taking a photo every day make me happy? Well actually, no, not always. I forget, or my phone battery dies, or the light is really bad and I get annoyed at the poor quality of my camera.

But then on a bad day, when I’m feeling homesick or out of sorts, a quick flick through my photos always gives me a little happiness buzz. My life is good and full of good things and I forget that way too easily.

IMG_20140421_210358-1

An amazing lunch at Trout Tree Restaurant – literally a restaurant built around and in a tree, at a trout farm.

IMG_20140507_225317

Afternoon walks with Rum. She gets whiny at about 4pm when she hears all the kids come home from school. I swear she thinks she’s a human herself.

IMG_20140508_233233

Nairobi is full of pretty flowers at the moment.

a

We spent the Easter long weekend up near the Abedares, picnicing and exploring and catching up on our reading lists.

b

My friend Jacquie is the queen of string games. She taught us all her tricks.

d

New leotard and new tights. I could have squealed 🙂

IMG_20140522_225542

Two and a half years with this handsome man. We celebrated with Som Tum, Larb and Pad Thai and it was good.

IMG_20140524_113532

And seriously, how can you not be happy with sunflowers on your table?

Leave a Reply

