art for every room: kitchen (buy)

In an effort to turn our house into a home, I’m collecting ideas and inspiration for art we can hang on our bare walls. I’ve got a handful of DIY ideas and a wishlists of lovely pieces to buy, so I thought I’d turn my mullings into a little blog series – let’s call it Art for Every Room – and perhaps we can all try to include a little more art in our lives!

There are so many fun options out there for the kitchen! If a DIY papercut isn’t your thing, here’s my round up of affordable art to accompany your cooking:

Foodie Poster

My Food is All Natural by Kelly Puissegur

US$24

As Puissegur states, this print is for those with a restricted diet and/or a good sense of humour. I think kids would love it too.

BasilBasil Poster by Anek

US$85

This print would fit perfectly in a monochomatic kitchen, especially if you don’t have the space (or the time, energy or green thumb) for your own little herb garden. And I really like the pop of green.

BlueberryBlueberry Poster by Anek

US$30

This lovely print is by the same artist as above (and below) – isn’t her work just great? Each print is simple but feels fresh and summery and makes me want to go out and buy a basket of fresh produce right now.

indigo pomegranateIndigo Pomegranate Poster by Anek

US$45

This is my favourite from Anek. The colours are perfect – I love the pink tones against the indigo. Check out her entire Esty store, she has some great pieces available.

  wine

Wine by Karen Hofstetter

From US$46

For the wine connoisseur.

eat drinkEat Drink Enjoy by Leen De Pelseneer

US$35

I like the vintagey feel of this piece. And the colours. And the artichoke!

watermelon

Meloncholie by Sarah Illenberger

€160

So sadly, this print is currently sold out, but isn’t it great? Meloncholie… clever clever. If it didn’t suit your kitchen space, I think this would also be perfect in a kid’s room or fun to recreate with some little people.

vegetables

Vegetables by Wendy MacNaughton

From US$60

These pretty illustrations were inspired by a morning at the farmer’s market and are part of a larger series called Meanwhile, Farmers’ Markets Farmers.

gosling lake

Gosling Lake by Kurt Tong

From US$60

This piece feels so peaceful. I know it’s completely different to everything else I’ve featured, but I was thinking of those who find being in the kitchen stressful and overwhelming. When the roast is burnt or the toast catches on fire, this could be their calm escape.

What would you pick for your kitchen?

Leave a Reply

