colour me katie rock art

IMG_1071

Project #21 on my 25 before 26 birthday list is to do a ‘Colour Me Katie’ rock project. I saw this cute street art project by Katie Sokoler back in 2012 and decided to one day do my own version. I finally finished it over the weekend, and now there are some lovely little treasures hidden around our compound. I did plan to put them out on the real street, but there are a handful of little girls in our estate that I know will get a kick out of finding them in the garden here.

IMG_1098IMG_1097 IMG_1099 IMG_1100 IMG_1103IMG_1102

I painted smooth river rocks with a few coats of white paint, before painting them pink and adding some red embellishments. Then I coated them in clear craft glue to hopefully add a little bit of water proofing.

And then I left them out to be stumbled upon by others.

IMG_1073

3 thoughts on “colour me katie rock art

  1. Pingback: 25 before 26 – birthday list review | laura swanson

Leave a Reply

