reading on a kindle

 

kindleConfession time.

I’ve had a Kindle for two years, and I love it, but I’ve always been a ‘I love my Kindle but there is nothing like a real book‘ kind of girl.

But……

The other night I was reading a real book, for the first time in ages actually, and my thumb almost fell off. You know that achy weird pain you get in your hand as you try and hold up a book sideways while you’re lying on your side?

Yeah, you just don’t get that with a Kindle!

Plus books are cheaper on the Kindle, it’s lightweight, I can have my entire library with me and float between books without having to tote around 20 books in my bag.

So just in case you’ve never used a Kindle, but have been considering it, I say go for it. Your thumbs will thank you and, if you’re anything like me, you will find yourself reading more than ever before.

Leave a Reply

