unfancy + into mind

unfancy blog

So, I’ve found two really great blogs that I have to share with you: Unfancy and Into Mind.

Since my little 30-piece wardrobe experiment, I’ve been paring back my wardrobe and remixing what I’ve got. I’m not usually a huge fan of fashion blogs because they can be so unrealistic and only spur on the ‘I need more!’ mindset. But as always, there’s an exception –  I’ve been a long time follower of Kendi Everyday because a) she’s hilarious b) she styles outfits you actually want to wear and c) her 30×30 remix first inspired my 30-piece experiment.

But back to Unfancy and Into Mind. Both combine style + minimalism in gorgeously presented blogs, and both talk a lot about the capsule wardrobe idea. A capsule wardrobe is basically a minimalist wardrobe made up of great pieces you love to wear.

into mind blog

Into Mind is full of great tips to refine your personal style and build a minimalist wardrobe that works for you. There is so much useful content on this blog and I especially like the 20 Pieces 20 Outfits series that author Anushcka Lees pulls together.

Unfancy is a blog by Carolina, who lives by a 37-piece capsule wardrobe each season. She shares the content of each season’s wardrobe, and then blogs daily outfits she’s put together from her 37 pieces. I really like her approach to style and it’s always helpful to see a concept brought to life by someone real. Her FAQ page is a great intro to her approach.

Check them both out, I think you’ll really like them (:

P.S. – Since we’re talking blogs, what are your favourites?

I love Emily Henderson on design, Mr and Mrs Globetrot on travel, Wronging Rights on human rights and dark humour, Shauna Niequest on faith, and A Cup of Jo on just about everything.

2 thoughts on “unfancy + into mind

  1. I love Into Mind, especially her workbook. It’s had such a huge impact on my style and I really admire how much work she obviously put into it.

Leave a Reply

