the week that’s been / 21.

IMG_2197

It’s Thursday night, Will is in the kitchen whipping up a delicious chicken masala dish and I’ve got Alexander Fairchild playing. Tomorrow is Friday and I work a half day and then we have a long weekend for Mashujaa Day (Heroes’ Day in Kenya). It feels like holidays! Especially because today was the most beautiful warm day we’ve had in a long time.

So in celebration of all things wonderful, here’s a handful of lovely things that have caught my eye this past week:

The most heart-warming photos of a baby giraffe.

Two lovely Australian blogs I’ve been enjoying: Practising Simplicity and This Little Port.

A truly spectacular Airbnb apartment. Hello Budapest!

A whole collection of free yoga class videos.

The most gorgeous set of salad servers.

I tested out the crispy egg this week. Yum.

A little lost boy finds his mother using Google Earth.

We watched this fascinating film at my friends’ monthly doco night.

(And I’m adding Project Wild Thing to my future documentary viewing).

Would you ever consider being part of an Articles Club? It sounds like the less stressful version of a book club (:

United Front: Breasts without Airbrush

We went back here last weekend and it was glorious!

Donna Hay’s peanut butter fudge.

Nairobi friends: A festival for this upcoming long weekend.

And thank you for all the book recommendations last week. I’m adding Anna Karenina to the list again – after a few failed starts, I will push through! In the mean time I’m reading the lovely children’s classic, The Secret Garden. I have a soft spot for beautiful children’s literature!

Have a wonderful weekend.

One thought on “the week that’s been / 21.

Leave a Reply

