June book report

This month I finished off the following four books. I enjoyed each of them in their own way – Better was my favourite (let’s face it, Gawande books will always be my favourite!) but I also really appreciated The Sleep Revolution. Did you know Roger Federer gets between 11 and 12 hours of sleep per night? I know 9 hours is the magic number for me, but I so rarely get it. I’m going to focus on that for the second half of this year.

Better: A Surgeon’s Notes on Performance

After You

Lean In (reread)

The Sleep Revolution: Transforming You Life One Night at a Time

Head here for Jan – May 2016 book reports!

Leave a Reply

